Planning a Football Trip to Sweden – 2020 Fixtures Announced

The 2020 Allsvenskan, part of the 2020 Swedish football season, will be the 96th season of Allsvenskan since its establishment in 1924. A total of 16 teams will participate. Djurgårdens IF are the defending champions after winning the title in the previous season.

A total of sixteen teams are contesting the league, including fourteen sides from the previous season, and two promoted teams from the 2019 Superettan.

GIF Sundsvall and AFC Eskilstuna were relegated at the end of the 2019 season after finishing at the bottom two places of the table, and were replaced by the 2019 Superettan champions Mjällby AIF and runners-up Varbergs BoIS.


The season starts on Saturday 4th April and end of Sunday 8th November.  There are no games during June.

All the fixtures can be found on the Allsvenskan website.

Stadia and locations

Team Location Stadium Turf1 Stadium capacity1
AIK Solna Friends Arena Natural 50,000
BK Häcken Gothenburg Bravida Arena Artificial 6,500
Djurgårdens IF Stockholm Tele2 Arena Artificial 30,000
Falkenbergs FF Falkenberg Falcon Alkoholfri Arena Natural 5,565
Hammarby IF Stockholm Tele2 Arena Artificial 30,000
Helsingborgs IF Helsingborg Olympia Natural 16,500
IF Elfsborg Borås Borås Arena Artificial 16,899
IFK Göteborg Gothenburg Gamla Ullevi Natural 18,600
IFK Norrköping Norrköping Nya Parken Artificial 15,734
IK Sirius Uppsala Studenternas IP Artificial 6,300
Kalmar FF Kalmar Guldfågeln Arena Natural 12,000
Malmö FF Malmö Eleda Stadion Natural 22,500
Mjällby AIF Hällevik Strandvallen Natural 6,750
Varbergs BoIS Varberg Påskbergsvallen Natural 4,500
Örebro SK Örebro Behrn Arena Artificial 12,300
Östersunds FK Östersund Jämtkraft Arena Artificial 8,466